### College Development Committee

(CDC)

**Meeting - Proceedings** 

Date - 28th March 2018



PRINCIPAL

Dr. Vithalrag Vikhe Patil

College of Engineering

Ahmednagar

Date :- 28th March 2018

# College Development Committee (CDC) Agenda of CDC Meeting

- 1. To discuss the various academic activities completed in current semester.
- 2. To plan various future activities for development of college.
- 3. To discuss the issues regarding college admission.
- 4. To discuss about the Training and Placement activity.
- 5. To discuss about N.B.A. Reaccreditation & Permanent Affiliation of the college.
- To discuss about the feedback to be taken on Curriculum from teachers, students, alumni and industry employers.

(Dr. Jayakumar Jayaraman) Member Secretary, CDC & Principal, COE

Called of the state of the stat

PRINCIPAL

Dr. Vithalrap Vikhe Patil

College of Engineering

Ahmednagar

Ref.No.CEA/CDC/2018/

Date: 28/03/2018

### **Minutes of CDC Meeting**

College Development committee meeting was held on 28th March 2018 at 11.00 a.m. in Board Room of College.

Following members were present for the meeting:-

Sr.No.	Name of the Members	Designation (Committee)
1	Hon'ble Dr. Sujay Vikhe Patil	Chairman
2	Lt. Gen.(Retd) Dr. B. Sadananda	Secretary
3	Shri. Kapare Vasantrao Shahurao	Member, Industry
4	Shri. Nandkumar Zaware	Member Education
5	Shri. Kadam Uttamrao Sampatrao	Member Social Service
6	Dr.Bharat Kale, CMET,Pune	Member Research
7 .	Prof. Ms. U.R. Kawade, HOD, Civil Engg. Dept.	Member HOD & Teaching
8	Prof. Dr. R. R. Navthar	Representative  Member  Teaching Representation
9	Prof. S. M. Magar	Teaching Representative  Member  Teaching Representative
10	Shri. A.T. Bhosale	Member Non Teaching Representative
11	Prof. Dr. A.J. Shirke	Member IQAC Coordinator
12	Katore Ganesh Sampat	President Students council
13	Shinde Ashish Raju	Secretary
14	Prof. Dr. Jayakumar Jayaraman	Students council  Member Secretary

PRINCIPAL

Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil

College of Engineering

Ahmednagar

#### Following points were discussed in the CDC Meeting:-

- Discussion held on various academic activities completed in current semester.

  The information of academic activities held in current semester 2017 18 is placed.
  - The information of academic activities held in current semester 2017-18 is placed before the meeting by each Head of the Department.
- 2. Discussion held in the meeting on following points as preparation for future development of college.
  - ISO Certification for Mechanical Engg. and Electrical Engg. in first step and Civil and Information technology in second step.
  - Updation of basic facilities like Hostel and Mess
  - Smart Class Room
  - Increasing Research activity for personal development of faculties. Each
    department should try to send minimum one research proposal.
  - Each department should try for consultancy programmes in their departments.

College Cy

 Visitarian Juliyan ag College of Enginesting Abunednager 3. Discussion held on issues regarding college admission.

Admission committee is formed and responsibilities were allotted to each department.

Admission Core committee of following faculties is formed to oversee the admission activity.

Sr.No.	Name of Staff	Department	Designation
1.	Dr. Jayakumar Jayaraman	Principal	Chairman
2.	Dr. K. B. Kale	Vice Principal & HoD Mech	Member
3.	Dr. R.R. Navthar	Dean Academics	Member
4.	Dr. A.J. Shirke	NAAC Coordinator	Member
5.	Dr. S.J. Halnor	FE Coordinator	Member
6.	Dr. Ms. A. K. Patil	HoD E&TC Engineering	Member
7.	Prof. Ms. U. R. Kawade	HoD Civil Engineering	Member
8.	Prof. S.A. Markad	HoD Electrical Engineering	Member
9.	Prof. D. A. Vidhate	HoD IT	Member
10,	Prof. S. D. Devkhile ·	Student Welfare Officer	Member
11.	Prof. R.E. Kalhapure	Workshop Supdt. & CEO	Member
12.	Prof. S. C. Karwande	Training & Placement Officer	Member
13.	Prof. S.M. Magar	Registrar	Member
14.	Shri. A. T. Bhosale	Office Superintendent	Member
15.	Shri, S.K. Khakal	Accountant	Member
16.	Shri. J.N. Lahare	Exam Section	Member
17.	Shri. A.B. Vartak	Librarian	Member

Each and every department should try to fulfill 100% seats by collective efforts.

Celles of

pRINCIPAL Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil College of Engineering Ahmednagar

- 4. Discussion held on Training and Placement activity.
  - For Increasing Training and Placement activity for each department, involvement of all faculties is necessary. One to two students should be placed by each faculty member. Collective efforts for T&P be taken by all deptts.
- Discussion held about N.B.A. Reaccreditation & Permanent Affiliation of the college.
  - Discussion held in the meeting about the measures to be taken for N.B.A. Reaccreditation by 2020, Permanent Affiliation and applying for Ph.D. Research centre in Mechanical Engg.
- Discussion on the feedback taken on Curriculum from teachers, students, alumni and industry employers.
  - Discussion held in the meeting in connection with feedbacks taken from teachers, students, alumni and industry employers on curriculum regarding suggestions & updations in the syllabus and there should be communication with BOS members/SPPU authorities.

All above points are discussed and finalized in the College Development Committee meeting.

(Dr. Jayakumar Jayaraman)

Principal, COE

Member Secretary, CDC

College of College of

PRINCIPAL
Dr. Vithalrao Vikhe Patil
College of Engineering
Ahmednager

## College Development Committee (CDC) meeting Attendance

Date: - 28th March 2018

Time:-11.00 a.m.

Sr. No.	Name of the Members	Designation (Committee)	Signature
1	Hon'ble Dr. Sujay Vikhe Patil	Chairman	
2	Lt. Gen.(Retd) Dr. B. Sadananda	Secretary	Dragananda
3	Shri. Kapare Vasantrao Shahurao	Member, Industry	4.37
4	Shri. Nandkumar Zaware	Member Education	The last
5	Shri. Kadam Uttamrao Sampatrao	Member Social Service	(am)
6	Dr.Bharat Kale, CMET,Pune	Member Research	
7	Prof. Ms. U.R. Kawade HOD, Civil Engg. Dept.	Member HOD & Teaching Representative	Kaubdik
8	Prof. Dr. R. R. Navthar	Member Teaching Representative	Ban 0
9	Prof. S. M. Magar	Member Teaching Representative	Susheel
10	Shri, A.T. Bhosale	Member Non Teaching Representative	-Asul.
11	Prof. Dr. A.J. Shirke	Member IQAC Coordinator	0
12	Katore Ganesh Sampat	President Students council	Icatore
13	Shinde Ashish Raju	Secretary Students council	Shinds
14	Prof. Dr. Jayakumar Jayaraman	Member Secretary	Jan

PRINCIPAL Dr. Vithalreo Vikhe Patit College of Engineering Ahmednagar